GoGoPance

vaya con pance

diet coke break October 17, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — gogopance @ 3:27 am

So, I’m pulling off in Vail to gas up and well, really, just to check it out. Phone rings, it’s work. It’s my boss telling me I have to complete this work thing by the end of the day. Um. Silently I whine, “But I’m in Vaaaaaaailll.” There is a sign at the entrance to the Vail Village parking garage that says “Enjoy Our Free WIFI.” Score. All of this Vail place is online.

Since it’s off season (no snow) there is a lot of construction going on in preparation for the season (snow). Lunchtime hits in my found cafe and *many* extremely good-looking construction workers come in to take a break. Many. There I sit trying to complete my SBC training while drooling over blue-collar eye candy. Those of you who work at AOL will appreciate the interesting mental juxtaposition there.

 

4 Responses to “diet coke break”

  1. Glen Says:

    Ah, yes – well, priorities (after all).
    😉

    Safe travels. . . .and enjoy!

  2. Kat Says:

    NannyMo – you just made my head explode. I heart your objectifying Joe T. Plumber while you’re SBCing.

  3. Blondeinabmw Says:

    You should see the ski instructors…

  4. Tanya Says:

    I can’t really think of a better place to do sbc, if you must.


Leave a Reply

