GoGoPance

vaya con pance

feels like the first time November 10, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — gogopance @ 10:57 pm

November 10, 2008: First day back in the ol’ office…. juuuust about over. Phew. As I status’ed myself on Facebook – it all felt like the first day of school. I picked out my outfit last night, packed my lunch this morning and was showered with “Welcome Back” squeals of love for most of the day. It was nice to be missed during my October vacation. You’ll find my report here. And yes, I stayed cool.

Yesterday I took a 3-hour walk around the neighborhood, down to and over the Williamsburg Bridge. It was my way of jumping feet first into my “new” scene. No more vast midwest landscapes or snow-peaked mountain tops through which to hike. Those trails are all behind me. Now it’s just you-n-me New York City. Get a rope.
mccarren-park2wmsburg-bridge-1

 

Leave a Reply

