GoGoPance

vaya con pance

in with the new December 31, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — gogopance @ 5:24 pm

December 31, 2008: Let me take a moment to reflect upon a year of pretty extreme ups and downs. New and strengthening friendships with Tracy and April. Up. Getting mysteriously very sick. Down. Hiking in Washington and Oregon and camping in the Adirondacks. Up. Staying pretty sick. Down. Several trips to the beach over the summer. Up. Blue and Sadie go to doggie heaven. Down. Enough energy to bike in a 55 mile tour. Up.

The mother ship Up of course being a month off from work crowned with the trip-of-a-lifetime out west. Subsequently, Up.2, the start of GoGoPance.

Whenever I buy a new box of kitchen garbage bags (tall), I always wonder where I’ll be and what I’ll be doing when I get to the end of the box. Being that I live alone and don’t produce enough waste to require regular bag replacement – it’s not unusual for a year to go by before I need a new box. We all have our hopes of what will happen, but we can never truly know. Is it weird to measure my life against trash? Suddenly “out with the old” is a very apropo motto.

May everyone capture a little sunshine in 2009.

fun-with-sunset

 

Leave a Reply

