GoGoPance

vaya con pance

pedi-casualty January 13, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — gogopance @ 10:52 pm

January 13, 2009: Made it all the way to work today with my outfit intact. After about an hour in the office, I roll back on the heels of my boots (which is really where it all went wrong) while chatting with my coworker, aaaannndd snap. Spikey heel broken. Mentos commercial? I don my tennis shoes (with my short black skirt and black tights. hot) for the short walk to find some emergency replacement wear. Thankfully I work in what is also known as “the KMart building” at Astor Place. And what a glorious selection of high-fashion shoes they sell, let me tell you.  And bless their hearts, they even had a self-serve scissor station for those that need to de-tag, wear and go. Perhaps I wasn’t the first patron in need of an outfit do-over.img_51191

 

Leave a Reply

