GoGoPance

vaya con pance

dancing in my head April 8, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — gogopance @ 2:22 am

This past Sunday the [late] great New York Spring Thaw began. The TV noted nothing but sun and high 60s, so away to the window I flew like a flash, tore open the shutters and threw up the sash! Miss Grace took no time to get settled. Shortly after this picture was taken I was actually *on* my bike and on my way… out to the streets and the green spaces and the bike paths crawling with the rest of melting NYC. Yay warm.

(of course today is low 40s and the return of arctic wind. I halfway expect to see the moon on the breast of some new-fallen snow tonight. sigh)img_53661

 

One Response to “dancing in my head”

  1. […] 2, 2010 Every year, round about now, we New Yorkers start a slow climb out of winter. We’re cautious (curse those late March […]


Leave a Reply

