GoGoPance

vaya con pance

you’ve got kids April 23, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — gogopance @ 10:35 am

Today is “Bring Your Kids to Work Day.” Now, this will probably make me sound like an inhumane, un-American puppy-killer, but I think this is the dumbest idea ever. Work is freakin’ stressful enough (Overactive Email Syndrome?); however, when the soundtrack is the pitter-patter [rambunctious running through the hallways] and outside voices of wee ones, just go ahead and shoot me. I like kids. I like playing with kids. I’m fun, gosh darn it. But I prefer my Corporate Crazy with a little less Romper Room. Kids, run fast and right out the rotating doors. You have the rest of your lives to sit in a cube, why start now?kids

 

One Response to “you’ve got kids”

  1. […] 22, 2010 Today is worst idea ever day again. A year has gone by already?! Of course, maybe I’m just bitter because since I […]


Leave a Reply

