GoGoPance

vaya con pance

time to make the coffeeee July 1, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — gogopance @ 9:33 am

Most of you know I like my coffee hot. Really hot. Scaldingly hot. Generally, I’ll get a cup in the AM from vendor du jour and I’ll wait until I get to the office to add skim, only because I can nuke it immediately afterward to cure any chilling that took place by adding the milk. Then I’ll end up nuking it once/twice more before I finish it. (I do still have tastebuds)

This morning I went to Dunkin Donuts. I heart Dunkin Donuts.

I order, “Medium. Black.”

When the DD lady gets to the magic coffee machine she turns back to me, “Hot?”

This causes pause. Could it be? Does she *know* me? Is there one machine that dispenses coffee HOTTER than the rest?!? YES! YES! I want THAT one! With all this swirling in my head, I fail to answer her seemingly simple question.

She repeats, “Hot?!”

Pance, “Yes…. please.”

Mind you, it doesnt even occur to me until after I leave DD that it IS summer and she meant “hot” as opposed to “iced.” But who would ever want that?dunkindonuts

 

One Response to “time to make the coffeeee”

  1. mb Says:

    🙂


Leave a Reply

