GoGoPance

vaya con pance

auuuuutumn in new york September 12, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — gogopance @ 11:20 am

For all intents and purposes, Labor Day is the unofficial end to summer and the official beginning of a school year. Which means jeans and jackets and trapper keepers and football and chilly weather that smells good. As you know I’ve had some trouble with my apartment being an oven so I was hoping, upon return from the Wild West, I’d be rolling back into fall temps and maaaaybe, just maaaybe, a cool cross breeze or two. Ya know, since it was after Labor Day and all.

And what a delight last week was! Autumn turned on like a switch this year. Such a pleasant surprise that I left the house underdressed more than once. I had forgotten what brrrrrr felt like. Brrrrring it on, Fall! I heart you.

 

Leave a Reply

