GoGoPance

vaya con pance

scenes from yosemite August 4, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — gogopance @ 3:01 am

Some fave shots from my one full day hiking around Yosemite. At the end of which I treated myself to an extra large local brew (Mammoth Amber Ale) and pizza with pineapple, both enjoyed outside under the stars. I miss it already.

Yesterday morning I left the big mountains for the big city, San Francisco; complete with a side venture for lunch at Sweet Tomatoes, quite possibly the biggest thing I miss about living in Atlanta.

Upon arrival, I took a long walk around the Marina/Presidio district. Which makes two days in a row I’ve hauled myself up strikingly steep paths. My butt muscles have never felt so… taught. Burn, baby, burn.

And forthalove of brrrrrrr. It’s cold here. As I drove in in my tank top, skirt and flip flops, I started to notice everyone on the street was wearing significantly more clothing. And scarves. Eek.

However, it’s not a cold that bites you, like New York’s. Somehow I still feel warmth within the chill. Maybe that’s just California for ya, clinging to their unwritten “We have perfect weather!” motto. The state’s like one giant Snuggie.

 

One Response to “scenes from yosemite”

  1. Scott Says:

    wow…


Leave a Reply

