GoGoPance

vaya con pance

the hills are alive August 4, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — gogopance @ 3:15 am

Today I biked over the Golden Gate Bridge super early through the typical fog of a San Francisco AM. On the other side I enjoyed breakfast in Sausalito and then biked over to Tiburon. Super fun, I hafta say. From what I witnessed, Californians sure are in shape and exercise-friendly. They kinda hafta be since the city is at a 45 degree angle. Biking here = waaaay different than biking in NYC. I respect.

A short ferry ride later I was back in the city by Noon. Ready for a celebratory cocktail or two. I heart Fat Tire brew. And I’m still going…

 

One Response to “the hills are alive”

  1. gittar Says:

    Oh yeah.. forgot to tell you SF is really really cold in the summer. I was there in Aug once… as are you… and it was 55 degrees. Across the bay in Oakland it was 85. As Mark Twain once didn’t say… “The coldest winter I ever spent was a summer in San Francisco”.


Leave a Reply

