GoGoPance

vaya con pance

soooo… February 1, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — gogopance @ 2:17 am

… it’s only check-in night and we have already been led down roads from which no good could come. Road, thy name is “No Open Container Laws.” Upon arrival, whilst enjoying a native Cafe Du Monde signature coffee + Beignet (Pictured. YUM.), I heard a street jazz musician playing “This little light of mine, I’m gonna let it shine.” I started singing because, well, I know all the words. I even sang the second verse, which no one really ever gets to… “Don’t let Satan blow it out! I’m gonna let it shine. Let it shine, let it shine, let it shiiiine!”

Now, settled back in my hotel room circa Midnight and ready for a 7:30AM morning, I’m thinking that Satan sure did blow hard down Bourbon Street tonight… and there are still three more full days of this shindig to go. I’m gonna need some matches.

(Note: looks like my camera caught chicken pox, hopefully the lens will spit shine itself by morning)

 

Leave a Reply

