GoGoPance

vaya con pance

toooe piiiiick March 1, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — gogopance @ 12:53 pm

Last week I got to check off another item on my Bucket List: NYC Edition = Ice Skating in Manhattan. I say Manhattan because there are several places to ice skate on the island and I try to make a general point of not being too picky. Central Park’s Wollman Rink won the honor of my wobbly legs and what turned out to be more of a shuffle than a skate. It was tons of fun and I think by my 20th lap or so I actually went fast enough to feel a little wind in my hair.

Wollman Rink is one of the more picturesque rinks for sure and also the scene of the opening truelove moment and the closing truelove moment in the movie “Serendipity.” I think everything would be better if John Cusack just started showing up at key events actually. With or without a boom box (I wouldn’t want to hinder his timespace travel by having to carry it everywhere). A gondola ride in Venice is pretty romanatic, but with John Cusack as the gondolier?? Even awesomer! Who put the ram in the rammalamma ding dong? John Cusack! What would make a delicious salad even better? Bippity Boppity JOHN CUSACK!

 

Leave a Reply

