GoGoPance

vaya con pance

saturday funday April 9, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — gogopance @ 4:34 pm

All day today I’ve thought it was Sunday. My normal work schedule body clock is all confused, having been on vacation from my day job this past week. I’ve basically approached the last 5 days as consecutive weekend days… so shouldn’t it be Sunday already? Today is Saturday. Repeat after me. Today is Saturday.

So, seein’ that today is Saturday, I spent it the way any respectable weekend day should be spent = biking and brunching.

A bike ride down to Red Hook, then some brunch, then a stop by what is supposed to be the best key lime pie place east of the Mississippi, then over the Brooklyn Bridge and the Manhattan Bridge and then back home to Greenpoint… my chocolate-dipped Key Lime Pie Tart sitting safely in the fridge, awaiting an after-dinner call of duty.

YAY Sunday Funday! I mean Saturday.

 

Leave a Reply

