GoGoPance

vaya con pance

48 Hours of Me June 26, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — gogopance @ 10:53 pm

SATURDAY

10:15AM: I slept in! Usually my mind is wide awake and throwing pillows at my body. But this morning – perhaps due in part to my late Friday night at the coolest NYC theater experience ever – I successfully slept in.

10:16AM: Begin quest for coffee. I stroll to Brooklyn Label because they serve Stumptown brand coffee, a fave. I take my coffee out to the new Greenpoint ferry pier and sip and read for an hour.

11:30AM: Go home and make an egg sandwich. Watch the first episode of “Felicity” Junior Year/3rd Season.

1:00PM: Get bored and go for a bike ride.

3:30PM: Stop at the Williamsburg Waterfront on the way home to people-watch and call Mom to catch up on hometown gossip, the state of my [forever unsettled] life and… well… that’s about it.

4:30PM: Decide to attempt making crab cakes for dinner. Gogo Googled a local seafood market 1.5 miles away. Walk to/fro to get fresh crabmeat. Also pick up a bottle of Tempranillo.

6:00PM: Catch-up with BFF Ann in California about the state our [forever unsettled] lives. Open Tempranillo to breathe (read: start drinking).

7:30-8:30PM: Cook crab cakes.

9:00PM: Enjoy crab cakes with smug air of pride while watching “Ceremony” – a not-so-great Netlfix’ed movie.

11:00PM: Retire.

SUNDAY

6:45AM: Alarm goes off. Don’t want to waste another delightful no-humidity morning by sleeping in.

7:30-8:30AM: Commute a ridiculously long way to Jackie Kennedy Reservoir in Central Park to run the perimeter’s track. And it was gorgeous. It will be hard to return to the monotonous outdoor track in my neighborhood. Look Pance! Big Ben. Parliament.

10:00-11:30AM: Read my book while brunching at French Roast on the Upper West Side.

1:00PM: Get back home. Read some more. Commence napping.

3:30PM: Get up. Fix a cucumber & hummus sandwich.

4:30PM: Go for a beer at The Pencil Factory with my laptop. Write this blog post. Seriously consider a second beer. Opt against.

6:00PM-8:00PM: Think about, prepare and eat a dinner of leftovers. Finish off second half of Tempranillo. Watch Episode 2 of “Felicity” Junior Year/3rd Season – the “Noel Intervention” episode.

8:30PM: Happen to glance out the window and see what looks like a sunset worth chasing down. Hop on Skinny B and bike to aforementioned new ferry pier.

10:41PM: Just got out of an epsom salt bath. My muscles from the run were whining and needed a time out.

Before 11:00PM Prediction: ice cream.

If anyone ever wants to join me as a +1 for future weekends of cooking, biking, running, beering and reading… I’m now accepting applications. I love my meeee meeee meeee time. But even I get sick of me. Shocking. I know.

 

Leave a Reply

