GoGoPance

vaya con pance

one role August 2, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — gogopance @ 8:26 am

I guess it goes without saying (well apparently not, since I’m gonna say it), that when you get laid off from your job you start to see things differently. Of course you go into life reevaluation mode and financial survival mode and your middle name might as well be legally changed to “I can’t go, I really don’t have the money to join you at [bar/restaurant/fun activity] right now.” But I’ve found myself actually looking at the stuff in my apartment and saying, “How do I change my life so I won’t need THAT anymore.” I’m feeling claustrophobic.

GoGoPance’s Public: “Sooo, what are you gonna DO now?”

GGP: “I have no idea.”

There are a million and one things I could see myself being, doing, enjoying. But how do I pick just one? What is the best way to go down that damn diverged road in the woods? I mean, it’s a road in the woods, people! What part of who I am makes you think I wouldn’t want to hike down both? I just don’t think I’m built to do one thing, play one role in life. I have no better idea what I want to be when I grown up than I did when they made me pick a major at 17 years old. I do, however, have a solid idea of what I *don’t* want to be. That’s a whole ‘nother post.

Speaking of too much stuff… since I don’t really know where I’m going to be week after week, I’ve started buying individual rolls of toilet paper. No more bulky 4-packs. One roll. I’m fairly certain I would freak out if I ever had to pack unused rolls of toilet paper. Because I would. I’m jobless. Not saving them would be a waste.

 

Leave a Reply

